Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chanse Meylan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chanse Meylan

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Benjamin Zeffer

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a smooth and easyexperience speaking with representatives, most notably Zac Lewandowski. We talked a lot about auto, renters, and life insurance which he spoke very knowledgeably about and was able to answer all of my questions to the fullest extent all while maintaining a professional tone. He was able to get me and my new vehicle insured in a very short time . Thanks Zac!"

One Gang Ak

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Had Chanse Meylan he was very respectful and helpful. I would recommend this company anytime."

Ryan Franks

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance is great, but the service from Cam was outta this world."

Steven Clark

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extensive knowledge about the insurance industry and has your best intentions in mind. Doesn't force anything on you and takes care of you in a very timely manner. The kinda agent you want to play golf with on Sunday. 10/10 would recommend everyone gets insurance through him! Just saved me hundreds!"

tracy kendall

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zac was amazing and so responsive to all my concerns, walked me through everything and set up my policies with ease. It was a great experience! I had alot of questions and he was very patient and informative. Would recommend this agency to anyone looking for good customer service."

Kathy Bartram

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this place people great work with me slways"

Lorraine Carter

May 20, 2022

3  out of  5
"A little pricey"

W. Bee

March 30, 2022

4  out of  5
"I worked with Cameron to get auto and renter's insurance. Cameron was friendly, professional answered all my questions. The process was quick and easy. I would recommend Chanse Meylan State Farm !"

J. Chamberlain

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm very impressed with the professionalism and attention to detail I received while dealing with Chanse Meylan State Farm. They were very easy to work with and spent a lot of time explaining my options. I saved money on both my auto and home nsurance.- HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

Arsen Dernersissian Mazzei

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zac Lewandowski was so nice, efficitent, patient and clear gathering all the info to get the quote. I totally recommend him."

Lori Gorte

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful"

Emily Psujek

September 25, 2021

1  out of  5
"⚠️⚠️⚠️ Warning ⚠️⚠️⚠️ Stay away if you want YOUR rights protected. Very unresponsive office. Only ever had problems with these people. Privacy act protects ones privacy and confidentiality, from an insurance company giving away anyone's PRIVATE information because that's apart of their PRIVACY. I think anyone that has insurance knows their rights to their privacy, yet THIS office has disclosed MY personal information and has released it without MY consent. Literally I would find any other office because I'm slapping a big lawsuit on this one."

Brittany Snell

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and quick responses!"

Justin Sieveke

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just switched to Chanse Meylan State Farm at the beginning of this month. Today I was driving down the highway and I took a stone to the windshield. After a few moments of trying to figure out how much this would cost me, I decided to give Chance a call. I figured it was a long shot, but maybe insurance would cover this. To my surprise, Chanse told me it is covered with no deductible. Great news right? I was very pleased with Chance and State Farm. And I figured that was the end of my hood news. I was wrong. Chance had one of his employees call me back, wondering where would be the best location to get this replaced, and they would handle all of this for me. They even had the repair facility contact me to set the date for my appointment. All of this was done before I returned home from my 90 minute trip. This is customer service at its best. I admit, I know Chanse personally, so maybe I am biased, but this just confirms that he is just as good of a business man as he is a person. Top notch. Thanks again Chance, and please pass on the thank you to the employee who took care of all the details, sorry I did not remember her name. If you are reading this, and if you are debating on doing business with this office. I couldn’t give you a stronger recommendation."

John Hanifan

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super fast and friendly service!"

Robin Jones

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"They (Zach) went over and above for me! Stayed later than he needed on 2 occasions and one a holiday weekend. Customer service is phenomenal! Thanks !"

Carole Schneider

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with. We have been customers for year's."

Samantha Andring

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been shopping around for insurance for a long time now And I can’t wait to switch to State Farm!!! The service girls, especially Maddie, are sooooo helpful and are always willing to answer all of my questions! They are the best! Get your insurance here and you will be so thankful!"

Jenn Oliver

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best State customer service ever. Will not get insurance elsewhere. Love that you are greeted when u come in. Everyone is so friendly and they really make you feel important."

william walker

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people to work with. Make everything simple to do! Would recommend to a friend or family member to use."

Pamela Carpenter

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We worked with Maddie and transferred our policy for more coverage at a lower price. Very nice business to work with."

Micole Robinson

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched our auto and home owners insurance from a company we had for years to State Farm was so easy! Lower costs and more protection for a win . Had some questions along the way and Maddie was on it. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

bigrhondas34@yahoo.com S05141969

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love them had them years ago and come back to them one of the best Insurance companies"

Susan Nickel-Gregory

April 3, 2021

1  out of  5
"What a disappointment. I have been a State Farm customer for over 18 years and when I cancelled two term life policies the transactions the process was slow, and full of errors. The Chanse Meylan office claimed the transactions were close to the billing window (maybe 15 years ago without technology billing was a 5 day process?) and related to a prior joint account that my previous spouse handled timely. I was over charged and promised a refund. When no refund arrived, I followed up twice with Chanse Meylan and never received a reply from this agent; the office manager sent one email, a half apology saying funds would be credited. When I replied to this office manager that Chanse Meylan had promised a refund, there was no reply. I don't recommend this agent! I do not recommend the auto billing feature that only withdraws from customers, not deposit funds back when it's State Farm’s error. Future credits are not a customer service solutions. When I opened my three accounts in Metro Detroit the level of customer service was amazing and genuine, not just revenue driven. Since moving to the Lansing area, every year or so I am reassigned a new agent (perhaps due to turnover?) and customer service declines. I estimate that I have been paid approximately $11,500 to State Farm in monthly billing and no refunds are an option? Wow, so very disappointed by their level of customer service and professionalism."

Terry Baldwin

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"1 call, 1 visit, Jake and Friend, Got the job done, Great rates..Great people...."